History of the Vietnam War MFE 4342
The Indochina Archive at the University of California at Berkeley
houses one of the largest collections of non-classified documentary
materials on the Vietnam War in existence. Collection includes
materials from all of the governments and organizations directly
involved in the war including respective military forces.
Oral Histories of the Johnson Administration,
1963-1969 MFM 1171
The Lyndon Baines Johnson Library in Austin, Texas, contains, among
its many documents, oral histories gathered from interviews
with more than 1000 people. Some of the transcripts are not
included in this collection due to privacy restrictions. Those
published
here are divided into two parts. "Part I: The White House and
Executive Departments" contains interviews with key officials and
aides.
"Part II: The Congress, the Judiciary, Public Figures, and Private
Individuals" includes histories from those outside the executive
branch. Here are firsthand recollections from those involved in
the Vietnam War, the civil rights movement, the War on Poverty,
and
other issues of the 1960's. Part of "The Presidential Oral History
Series".
Transcripts and Files of the Paris Peace Talks on
Vietnam, 1968-1973
MFM 1170
This microfilm publication contains transcripts of the 174 Plenary
Sessions of the Paris Peace Talks on Vietnam plus the Official
Conversations, Communiques, and Handouts. Guide contains indexes
of topics raised by both the U.S. - South Vietnamese side and
the North Vietnamese - National Liberation Front side.
U.S. Armed Forces in Vietnam, 1954-1975 MFM
1167
This collection is divided into four parts. Part One - Indochina
Studies (4 reels) - contains studies from the U.S. Army Center of
Military History written by Indochinese. Part Two - Vietnam:
Lessons Learned (8 reels) - contains detailed Department of the
Army
studies on individual aspects of the war as well as an eight-volume
work on strategic lessons learned. Part Three - Vietnam: Reports
of U.S. Army Operations (5 reels) - is a chronologically arranged
set of reports on certain individual operations. Part Four -
Vietnam:
U.S. Army Senior Officer Debriefing Reports (4 reels) - contains
reports of debriefings from 1968-1973.
Vietnam, the Media, and Public Support for the
War MFM 1169
This microfilm publication of records from the Lyndon B. Johnson
Library in Austin, Texas, contains materials selected to document
relations between the White House and the media during the Vietnam
War era, revealing how the White House attempted to create
and control a favorable perception of the war by the media and the
public. It includes holdings from the National Security File,
files
from the Office of the President and White House aides as well as
Meeting Notes files which were deemed relevant to the issue. From
"The Presidential Documents Series".
