Scholarly subset of journals found in General OneFile. Funded by Tennessee Electronic Library.
Scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers in various fields - many with full text and images. Coverage from 1980's to present. Funded by Tennessee Electronic Library.
Fulltext multidisciplinary database of academic journals, magazines, periodicals and other reports, 19th century to present.
Academic Search Ultimate is an excellent source of scholarly journals in all academic disciplines. More than 13,600 journals are indexed and full text is provided for more than 9,000. Searchable cited references are provided for selected titles. Title List
Indexing for articles and more for U.S. & Canadian history, 1960s to present.
Index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. Indexing for 1,700 journals from as far back as 1910. Publication List
Historical documents covering popular culture in Britain and America, 1950-1975.
Key issues and events covered include:
Changing Lifestyles, 1950-1975
Youth Culture
Student Protests across Europe and the US
Mai ‘68
Popular Culture; TV; Music; Movies
Book, Magazine and Film Censorship
Civil Rights; Women’s Liberation; Minority Groups
The Space Race
Consumerism; Credit Cards; Computers
The Vietnam conflict
Nuclear Disarmament
The collection includes:
A wide range of Printed and Manuscript material - pamphlets, letters, government files, and eye witness accounts covering key events of the period
The renowned Social Protest Collection from University of California, Berkeley
A wide range of Underground magazines including OZ and IT; as well as an impressive collection of American fanzines and alternative press titles from Bowling Green State University
Striking visual material - thousands of indexed photographs depicting the people and events of the 1950s, 1960s and 1970s
Ephemera and Memorabilia - posters, pins and artefacts
Video - a collection of carefully selected video footage that brings the sights and sounds of the period to life!
