It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
AgEcon Search is a free-to-user website that contains the full text of working papers, conference papers, and journal articles in applied economics, including the subtopics of agricultural, consumer, energy, environmental, and resource economics.
Indexing for journals, books, etc. in agriculture, 1600s to present.
Containing bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library, this source provides access to millions of citations. The citations are comprised of journal articles, book chapters, theses and much more, covering all aspects of agriculture.
AGRIS is a global public domain Database with bibliographical records on agricultural science and technology. The bibliographic references contain either links to the full text of the publication or additional information retrieved from related Internet resources.
U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH) digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature, offering free access to most of its contents. PubMed Central contains over two million articles, most of which have a corresponding citation in the PubMed database.
Fundamental and applied research (in video format) that investigates molecular interactions, properties, and structure.
JoVE Chemistry includes fundamental and applied research that investigates molecular interactions, properties, and structure spanning in the following core divisions: analytical, organic, organometallic, inorganic, bioinorganic, and biochemistry. This section also includes the design and preparation of materials and small molecules for advanced or unique applications. Articles that accompany videos can be downloaded in PDF form.
Video database dedicated to teaching laboratory fundamentals through simple, easy to understand video demonstrations. Quizzes available for some videos. All JoVE Science Education content is open to MTSU users through June 15, 2020.
15 videos discuss three model organisms commonly used in life sciences research: S. cerevisiae (Baker’s Yeast), D. melanogaster (the fruit fly), and C. elegans (nematode roundworm).
In addition to discussing the current and historical significance of these organisms, the collection includes concepts and methodology relating to how they are maintained and reproduce in the laboratory.
15 videos explore and evaluate environmental systems, enabling the viewer to look deeper into environmental issues by highlighting important topics ranging from soil and water contaminants and invasive species to alternative energy and forestry.
Fuel Cell Assembly
Testing for GM Foods
Turbidity and Total Solids
Measuring Dissolved Oxygen
Nutrients in Aquatic Ecosystems
Determination of NOx
Lead Analysis of Soil
Elemental Analysis of Soil
Soil Nutrient Analysis
Analysis of Earthworm Populations
Video-based instruction for business, creative and technology skills, free to MTSU students, faculty, and staff. Create a personal account and/or log in at https://www.mtsu.edu/itd/lil.php. Provided by MTSU.
Tech and business content from more than 250 publishers - along with videos, case studies, expert-curated learning paths and self-assessment. Includes Safari e-books. *After your first login, you will receive an account setup email. You do not have to set up a personal account, but you must do so in order to use the mobile app.