It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
"The USDA Economics, Statistics and Market Information System (ESMIS) is a collaborative project between Albert R. Mann Library at Cornell University and several agencies of the U.S. Department of Agriculture. The reports and datasets cover U.S. and international agriculture and related topics. Available titles include both current and historical data "
Detrmining the Standard Industrial Classification (SIC) or the North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) for an industry can assist you in researching agribusiness industries. Since 2000 SIC is being phased out and replaced by NAICS.
This page is maintained by the U.S. Census Bureau. You can search NAICS by keyword or browse the entire manual. There is also a tool for matching NAICS with SIC. NAICS Desk Reference also available in print. Call Number: Reference - 1st Floor 338.02 N14j
Company & Industry Databases
Use these databases to find company & industry information in addition to the resources listed on the Articles & Databases page.
Indexing and fulltext for business literature, 1980s to present.
Local, regional, national and international business news coverage of corporations, privately held companies, local start-ups, executive profiles, marketing, finance, and industry news. Coverage from 1985-present.
Including leading business magazines and trade and research journals for business research.
• Full-text articles for nearly 460 publications dating back to 1982
• Indexing and abstracts for nearly 880 publications dating back to 1981
• Over 600,000 corporate names with cross references to specific industries and countries
• Standard Industrial Classification (SIC) and North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) industry and product codes for over 190,000 subject terms
Access to S&P's Company and Industry Surveys, Stock Guides, Dividend Records, Mutual Fund Ratings and Corporation Records. Industry surveys are updated twice yearly and provide key data on more than 50 industries from Health Care to Telecommunications.
S&P Capital IQ NetAdvantage is available to all MTSU users through this link. The complete Capital IQ Platform, which provides deep information on companies, markets and people worldwide, is available in the University Computer Lab at BAS to students enrolled in certain business courses. Students should contact their instructor for registration information.