Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Library Databases for Images and Media
These are library subscription databases with copyright clearance for educational fair use. However, "Fair Use" licensing from subscription databases does not permit posting of images or media to unsecured websites such as social media, blogs or YouTube.
Streaming video from Bullfrog Films, Icarus Films, and other documentary and educational film producers.
movies, videos, streaming, streaming movies, films, bullfrog movies, bullfrog films, icarus films, docuseek
PBS Video Collection
Streaming video of almost 800 documentaries aired on PBS, including series such as NOVA, Nature, American Experience, etc.
Millions of rights-cleared images for educational use. Includes formatted citation suggestions for MLA, APA, and Chicago Style.
Works best in Chrome browser.
Streaming collection of films and documentaries, both classic and contemporary.
movies, videos, streaming, streaming movies, films, documentaries, swank
Kanopy Streaming Video
Watch thousands of streaming films, documentaries and training videos from PBS, Criterion Collection, and other leading producers.
movies, videos, streaming, streaming movies, films, pbs, criterion, kanopy, canopy
60 Minutes: 1997-2014
250 hours of streaming video from the CBS News show,
World Book Advanced
Images, maps, sounds, animations, and videos. Includes citation suggestions at the bottom of each entry.
Websites for Images and Media
Library's Media Sources Guide and the Copyright and Fair Use Guide for more website suggestions and in-depth explanations. There are more great options listed for the free creative use of: images, videos, and music.
Pulls content from 12 websites. One search box for images, videos, and music. Make sure to read all the copyright restrictions.
Free stock photography. Create a free account to download images.
The largest online repository for high quality public domain vector graphics on the internet. Free vector images.
Infographics, presentation themes, and printables.
Presentation templates from Google and many other sources.
Citing Images & Media
has more helpful information. Style manuals are available at the 1st floor Reference Desk. Citation Style Guide