It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Full-text news sources with extensive local, state, regional, national and international coverage. Includes current coverage for Tennessee newspapers.
The Library has subscribed to this resource on a one-year trial basis. At the end of 2020, we will evaluate usage statistics and written feedback from faculty and students, and consider available funding to determine whether we should continue to provide access. Tennessee sources A-Z source list
International. World's most comprehensive collection of full-text dissertations and theses. Searchable citations from 1861 to the present day. Offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997.
This collection is NOT comprehensive. MTSU master's theses in this collection are mostly from 2013-2015, with a handful published between 1982 and 2012. Dissertations in this collection were published between 1972 and 2015.
Searchable database of deceptive and predatory academic journals.
Blacklist Violations and Criteria List
Cabells analyzes suspected publications against over 60 behavioral indicators to for inclusion on the Blacklist. Each report provides ways to identify the journal and enumerates the specific predatory behaviors that the evaluation revealed.
Cabell's Predatory Reports helps researchers and potential authors identify journals that are published using questionable, suspicious, or deceptive strategies.
Journals listed in this directory are designated as predatory. Predatory publishers lie about their business practices for the purpose of pure profit; or in other words, they publish anything submitted by authors willing to pay the article processing fees. The most common lies involve:
peer review practices
editorial board members
Predatory publishers manufacture journal content that contaminates and undermines the trustworthiness of scholarly academic publishing.