Walker Library: JOUR 3660: Strategic Communication Research: Company & Industry Information

Databases for Company and Industry Information

Business Insights: Essentials This link opens in a new window
Combines detailed company and industry information with scholarly journals, business news, and more. Funded by Tennessee Electronic Library.
Business resource that includes easy to use company fundamentals and investment research reports, industry rankings, profiles, and more.
S&P Capital IQ NetAdvantage This link opens in a new window
Access to S&P's Company and Industry Surveys, Stock Guides, Dividend Records, Mutual Fund Ratings and Corporation Records. Industry surveys are updated twice yearly and provide key data on more than 50 industries from Health Care to Telecommunications.
S&P Capital IQ NetAdvantage is available to all MTSU users through this link. The complete Capital IQ Platform, which provides deep information on companies, markets and people worldwide, is available in the University Computer Lab at BAS to students enrolled in certain business courses. Students should contact their instructor for registration information.
Reference Solutions from Data Axle (formerly ReferenceUSA) This link opens in a new window
Detailed information on more than 70 million private & public U.S. businesses as well as lifestyle interests of 245 million U.S. consumers.
Separate databases for
U.S. Business
U.S. Jobs/Internships
U.S. Historical Businesses
U.S. Consumers/Lifestyles
Statista This link opens in a new window
Statistics portal with quantitative data from over 18,000 sources for media, business, finance, politics, and other topics. Export data in a variety of formats for direct use in presentations or reports.
Data is categorized into 21 market sectors. Data sources include market research reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases.
Statista help and FAQ's
More about Statista data sources
ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
Indexing and fulltext for business literature, 1980s to present.
Local, regional, national and international business news coverage of corporations, privately held companies, local start-ups, executive profiles, marketing, finance, and industry news. Coverage from 1985-present.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Scholarly business database with indexing and abstracts back to 1886 are included. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.
Publication List
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
U.S. industry market research reports and risk ratings.

Subject Guide

Sharon Parente

Email Me

Contact:

Walker Library 266F

(615) 898-2549

Subjects: Advertising, Anthropology, Business, Business Communication & Education, Communication Studies, Distance Learning, Entrepreneurship, Journalism, Marketing, Mass Communication, Media Arts, Public Relations, Social Work, Sociology, Statistics & Data

About Us

JOUR 3660: Strategic Communication Research: Company & Industry Information

Databases for Company and Industry Information

Subject Guide