Database covering Anglo-American primary source material dating from 1106 until 1960, aggregating indexes, catalogs, collections, and other finding aids. Provides access to articles, newspapers, books, U.S. patents, government documents, and images, with links to full-text where available.
8C includes Poole's Index to Periodical Literature; Niles' Register; American Memory; links to images in ArtSTOR; plus many more. See full content list (click on Resource Descriptions)
Bibliography of scholarly articles, books and reviews concerning English language and literature and related topics published anywhere in the world, and in any language, from 1892 to present.
ABELL indexes books, periodical articles, critical editions of literary works, book reviews and collections of essays published anywhere in the world from 1892 to the present. It is an excellent resource for researching 20th and 21st century authors and literary trends. ABELL is seamlessly linked to 325+ full-text journals in the Literature Online (LION) database. Subjects covered: Drama; Poetry; Fiction; Biography; Literary Theory; Film; Bibliography; Traditional Culture; Onomastics; Lexicography; Dialectology. See ProQuest's LION LibGuide for content details and a user guide.
Comprehensive record of Shakespeare-related scholarship and theatrical productions.
Annotated entries for all important books, articles, book reviews, dissertations, theatrical productions, reviews of productions, audiovisual materials, electronic media, and other scholarly and popular materials related to Shakespeare and published or produced between 1960 and 2013. See Content for more information.
Key Literary Review Periodicals
These are periodicals that historically have provided substantive, compelling reviews written by established book critics.
New York Review of Books
Call Number: Periodicals -- 1st Floor
Contains commentary and opinion on politics, science and culture by eminent writers.