Skip to Main Content
PipelineMT
Athletics
A-Z
Directory
Give
MTSU Email
Search MTSU
James E. Walker Library
Toggle navigation
Today's Hours
Hours:
7:00am – 2:00am
Today's Hours:
Walker Library
7:00am – 2:00am
Guide Search Terms
Search
Find Resources
Find Resources
Collections and Formats
Curriculum Collection
Digital Collections
Dissertations & Theses
Government Documents
JEWL Scholar: Institutional Repository
Open Educational Resources (OER)
Media Collection
Microform
Music Collection
Newspapers
Special Collections
MT Open Press
Search Tools
JEWLSearch
Books & E-books (Library Catalog)
Course Reserves
Databases A-Z
Journals A-Z
Resources by Subject (Research Guides)
Library Services
Library Services
Borrow, Request, Renew
Borrow & Renew
Interlibrary Loan
Instructional Services
Library Request Forms
Textbook Affordability
My Library Accounts
Place Items on Course Reserve
Request a Purchase
Study & Meeting Spaces
Remote Services
Services for
Distance Learners
Faculty/Instructors
Graduate Students
Users with Disabilities
Alumni & Visitors
Get Help
Get Help
Library Help
Ask Us (FAQ, Chat, Email)
Call Numbers
Citation Help
Library Tutorials
Research Guides by Course
Research Guides by Subject
Subject Librarians
Technology Help
Other University Services
Adaptive Technology Center
Tutoring Center
University Writing Center
Technology
Technology in the Library
Technology Services
Borrow Equipment
Computers in the Library
MakerSpace
Print/Scan/Copy/Fax
Software in the Library
3D Printing
Wifi/Charging Stations
Other University Services
Adaptive Technology Center
About Us
About Us
Message from the Dean
Digital Scholarship Initiatives
Hours & Events
Library Facts & History
Library Jobs
Library Fieldwork/Practicum
Library News
Make a Suggestion
Policies & Procedures
Staff Directory
Support the Library
Guide Search Terms
Search
Ask Us!
Toggle Chat Widget
Need to Report a Noise or Building Issue?
Send an email
Search FAQs and Get More Help
Walker Library
Walker Library
Guides
Library Research for the Undergraduate Researcher
Additional Resources
Enter Search Words
Search
Library Research for the Undergraduate Researcher
Resources to accompany a Walker Library Workshop, October 2020
Overview
Part 1: Library Research and the Literature Review
Part 2: Completing the Research Proposal
Additional Resources
Workshop PowerPoints and Video Recordings
Other Relevant Library Research Guides
AI Literacy in the Age of ChatGPT
by
Amy York
Last Updated Oct 25, 2024
249 views this year
Citation Style Guides
by
Amy York
Last Updated Jan 23, 2025
544 views this year
Copyright and Fair Use
by
Mary Ellen Sloane
Last Updated Feb 10, 2025
33 views this year
Digital Scholarship
by A Miller
Last Updated Feb 10, 2025
155 views this year
Distance Learning
by
Sharon Parente
Last Updated Mar 5, 2025
561 views this year
Effective Search Strategies
by
Kristen West
Last Updated Jan 28, 2022
15 views this year
Evaluating Sources
by
Ms. Dearing
Last Updated Oct 23, 2024
402 views this year
High School and Other Visitors
by
Kristen West
Last Updated Mar 5, 2025
105 views this year
JEWLScholar, Institutional Repository
by A Miller
Last Updated Feb 10, 2025
58 views this year
Library Research Assignments for Basic and Applied Sciences
by
Mary Ellen Sloane
Last Updated Jan 9, 2025
253 views this year
Library Research for the Undergraduate Researcher
by
Kristen West
Last Updated Oct 23, 2024
41 views this year
Library Resources for Graduate Students
by
Kristen West
Last Updated Mar 5, 2025
251 views this year
Persistent Links to Library Resources
by
Kristen West
Last Updated Oct 26, 2021
22 views this year
Presentation Resources
by
Amy York
Last Updated Feb 24, 2025
147 views this year
Primary Sources
by
Kristen West
Last Updated Feb 24, 2025
107 views this year
Quick Reference Sources
by
Ms. Dearing
Last Updated Oct 23, 2024
136 views this year
RefWorks
by
Kristen West
Last Updated Sep 29, 2022
50 views this year
Selected Journals by Subject
by
Amy York
Last Updated Feb 19, 2025
32 views this year
Student Guide to ChatGPT
by
Amy York
Last Updated Dec 13, 2023
127 views this year
Wikipedia
by
Kristen West
Last Updated Feb 7, 2025
20 views this year
Writing & Research in the Disciplines
by
Kristen West
Last Updated Oct 23, 2024
15 views this year
Other Resources
<<
Previous:
Part 2: Completing the Research Proposal
Next:
Workshop PowerPoints and Video Recordings >>
